New iBotta App Pays You for Groceries

Recently I discovered a way to make money on items I already purchased.  I was skeptical at first, thinking it would be cumbersome, but so far it has not been. It’s called Ibotta.

The app gives you offers for items (some of the ones on there now are Capri Sun, Eggo, Simply Orange, Colgate, Cottonelle, Diet Coke, Pop Tarts, cereal, and more.  You usually can earn up to  $1.00 per purchase.

Then after you purchase the product, you take a picture of your receipt (through the app), and scan the bar code on the product (through the app), and submit for redemption.  It can go to your bank account to your Paypal account I believe.
If you sign up using my referral link , you get an extra $5.00 in your account after you use it on the first item.  (I read that this $5 will expire Friday, January 11th).  Also anyone who signs up that you refer willl get $1.00.  I already submitted for credit when I bought Advil at Walgreens (for $0.99 thanks partly to this app!).
Try it out and see what you think!
Leave a Reply

