Freezer Meal Monday

Tiffany and I haven’t done a Freezer Meal Monday for a month so we were ready to get back at it!

My first meal was Angel Chicken.  This is a good crock pot meal that I put on, on Sunday mornings and it’s ready (except for cooking the pasta) when we come home from church.  I haven’t used it as a freezer meal yet but hopefully the ingredients will be okay frozen. This was the simplest meal to put together.

image

Tiffany did Enchiladas.  I don’t have the recipe but it should be really good as long as it took her to make! 😀

image

We had a little interruption when Caroline (5) was shirking her duty of keeping Alyssa (2) occupied. But like any good mom I grabbed the camera, finished the freezer meal session, and then cleaned her up. 🙂

image

Tiffany did breakfast sandwiches.  These type meals are a big hit with Matt because he needs breakfasts he can grab and go since he leaves for work at 6 a.m.

image

One of my meals was simple pizza with homemade pizza dough.  But my challenge was how to make it where the pizza was transportable for Tiffany. I got creative and cut open Alyssa’s diaper box.

image

And covered it with foil.

image

And put together the pizzas.

image

My final meal was Baked Penne with Philadelphia Cooking Creme.  This was pretty easy to put together. I put it in a casserole dish for me and a ziploc bag for Tiffany to transport.

image

Tiffany’s final meal with Chicken & Dumplings. I’m looking forward to this!

image

And because I was done before Tiffany was, I decided to whip up a batch of my Lacto-Fermented Salsa. She was a good sport and said she’d take some home to try. 🙂

image

Leave a Reply

