Serve Session 1 (My First….What’s it Called?)

I don’t know what got into me.  After writing about serving God not being equal to serving others, I quickly turned it into a small group Bible study with a few of my close friends.  I was looking for some content for our next small group anyway.

But today on a whim I decided to share highlights of my first session in a video form.  I’m not sure what to call it.  Is it a “Vlog?”  An “Online Bible Study?”  I’m not really sure. That shows how new to this I am.  I made a few of these when I worked at Cogswell Motors which enabled me to add the nifty captions and beginning and end screens. But overall you can see how amateur I am.  Definitely need a microphone or maybe it’s just my hearing. Who knows.

Bottom line is this: if you’re interested in joining in on my Serve Bible Study but cannot come, I’m going to *try* to upload shorter versions of the sessions.  The first one is about 12 minutes. I’d love to hear what you think!  Yay, nay, stick to writing?  🙂

2 thoughts on “Serve Session 1 (My First….What’s it Called?)

  1. Pingback: Serve Session 2 (What Serving God Looks Like and the Results of the Proper “Serve”) | Journey with Jill

  2. Pingback: Serve Session 3 (Freed to Serve God, Not Idols) | Journey with Jill

Leave a Reply

